panaabsolute.blogg.se

Fishing planet best bass setup florida
Fishing planet best bass setup florida




fishing planet best bass setup florida

In any event, here is an official video showing the sonar in action however, it falls short of showing the sonar screen when the boat is stopped and it also falls short on showing how the sonar screen was used to actually locate the fish so the rod could be casted in the proper area.įor what it is worth, I was fishing off the floating dock for catrfish St. And those two half moons keep swimming by (right to left) periodically. Now I do see a few half moons swim by but the terrain seems to move as well. However, they talk about an optional "side view" and this appears to be a 2d side view IMHO. I looked at some real sonar videos on youtube and the terrain remains stationary. I guess you can tell I never used sonar in real life eh? Anyway, I still don't understand why the sonar screen keeps moving (fish swimming and terrain) when the boat is stopped. In other words, I bought it, I tried it, I didn't like it, and I sold and Thank you both for that additional information. In summary, I found the boat was just too fast, the trolling motor was OK, and the sonar was very disappointing. I was uncertain of the actual direction the sonar was viewing? (Is the sonar rotating 360 degrees maybe? If so how do you stop it from rotating?) There is constant movement (fish & terrain?) on the screen & I am not sure why? All fish look the same (from what I can tell) The sonar was the biggest disappointment: The saving grace for this boat is the slow trolling speed. It is easy to run your bass boat right onto land and get stuck there. The top speeds are way too fast for these small waterways. Now, here's my personal opinion of the best bass boat:

fishing planet best bass setup florida

I might buy a small motorboat (without sonar) to replace the kayak.

fishing planet best bass setup florida

I still float fish and lure fish from a kayak. In some rare cases where I might need a boat, a kayak works for me. The best bottom rods can cast 300 feet so I can reach almost anywhere on most lakes. I have all my hot-spots already marked with buoys at every location. I primarily fish with 4 bottom rods from shore. I bought the best bass boat (paid $391k+) just to see how I would like it and it honestly does not work for me.






Fishing planet best bass setup florida